Invite people to a viewing
Invite people to attend a viewing by sharing its unique URL.
Have people book your viewing through its unique URL
To invite people to a viewing:
- Select the Viewings menu at the bottom of your screen and then click the viewing that you want to invite people to.
- Under Time, you will see the date and time of the viewing and below that, you will see a Booking link. Select Booking link and options should appear to share this as a text message, Facebook message, email, or to other applications that you have on your phone.
If you want to invite an individual person, choose the app that you can reach them on.
If you want to invite people on Facebook or another social channel, then choose this option.
Tip: If you cannot see the option that you are looking for (e.g. Facebook) then double check that you have the app downloaded to your phone. If you haven’t got this then all you need to do is go to Google Play or the App Store, search the app name, and download it. That way it will appear as an option when you click Booking link.
If you can’t see the place where the person or people you want to invite can receive the message, just select Copy. Then paste the link in a message or on a page where the person will receive it.
Once you have sent your invite to the person, they should receive a message with a link to your listing. This will also show available viewing times. All the person needs to do is open the link, select the viewing time they want to attend, fill in a few basic details, and just like that they will appear on your list of viewing attendees.